Overview

When creating a schedule, the default interaction type is the 'CF Plus Video Room'. This means a video meeting room is created as soon as you publish the schedule, and you can access it immediately from within your recruiter portal.

We highly recommend testing your video room before the fair to help facilitate ease on the day of. Whether you are testing your video room, or curious about the video platform, you may want to know what features are available.

Below is a list of general features available. Click on a link to take you directly to that section.

As the host of the room, you can also:

Keep reading for more about each of these features.

Feature Details

Video and Audio

When you first enter the room, your browser will prompt you to allow permissions to the camera and microphone (see first image below). Be sure to allow these for the smoothest user experience. If you're having trouble, check out this article on Whereby Troubleshooting.

After you have allowed permissions, you will see a preview screen where you can preemptively turn your microphone or camera off or on. You will also see a video preview of what your camera is currently showing (see second image above).

Virtual Background

The preview screen will also let you choose a virtual background. To the left of the camera and microphone toggles, you will see an icon with a person and some dots behind them. Click on that button to choose your virtual background option. You can view the gif below for a quick demonstration:

You will be able to choose from the following options:

If you are already in the video room, you can still set a virtual background by navigating to the "Gear" button in the top right of the video screen. Take a look at the gif below for another quick demonstration:

General Features

Once you are in the video room, your screen will look like the screenshot below. The bottom of your screen will have a control bar, including the option to turn your camera on/off, mute/unmute, share your screen, open the chat for the room, view the people in the room, and leave the room.

Screen Sharing

To share your screen, use the "Share" button from the control panel at the bottom. You may want to share a presentation, a website or a document.

From there, you will be prompted to choose:

  1. If you would like to share your WHOLE screen, or just a specific application or browser.

  2. If you have multiple screens/monitors, you will also be asked to choose which screen to share from.

Chat Box

The chatbox can be used to send relevant links or videos to participants, share contact information, or communicate in case of audio difficulties. The chatbox does not support sharing files as attachments.

When your chat box is open, you will see it on the right side of your screen:

Picture-in-Picture

Picture-in-picture allows you to pull what you see in the video out of the tab so that you can navigate around your screen without losing sight of what's on your video room tab. In the example below, the recruiter is able to browse to LinkedIn while sharing their screen, and still see the candidate's face.

Host Actions

Candidates Entering Room

Candidates will “knock” when it is time to join their meeting. When they do, you will see a pop-up in the top right corner of the screen and a red circle will appear on the “People” button in the control bar. You can click “Let in” to bring the candidate in, or “See who” for a visual preview.

Managing Candidate Actions

As the host, you can ask the candidate to turn their microphone or camera on/off and ask them to share their screen by clicking on the three vertical dots at the top right of their camera view. You can also use the ‘remove’ option to remove them from the room.

Did this answer your question?